How to make Indian Kajal’s Stay longer in Eyes without Smudging

Hiya..

I am a Kajal Person. Though I use pencil kajal’s from the reputed cosmetic brand for daily use, Traditional Indian Kajals are always close to my heart. I have my own little collection of Kajals comprising of Starlet, Eyetex, Hashmi, Shanaaz Hussain, Faces, Biotic, Himalaya etc.

Kajal’s make my eyes look really prominent and pretty.  The only problem I faced with the Kajals is that they smudge, smear, melt and I end up having raccoon/panda eyes.

When I used to wear them for office, within 3 hours I will be forced to remove them completely as they would have gotten all over my face. And, I was determined to make the Kajal work for me because no other eye pencil/liner etc imparted the same brightness as a kajal did to my eyes.

I browsed the net and found tips like dabbing a compact below the eye after application, not applying Kajal in lower lash line and applying it only in the water line etc. But nothing seemed to work satisfactorily for me.

One day, while doing my eyes, I noticed my Maybelline vivid and smooth liner Pencil in the shade pink pearl lying unused on my vanity. I had purchased that shade in sheer impulse and later noticed that it didn’t show up very well on my complexion. But nevertheless it was a wonderful pencil.

I tried the following method and lo-behold my kajal didn’t crease or smudge for 5-6 hours. And I was the happiest person in the world on that particular day.!!

I wanted to share the method in my blog.

Step 1: Prime your eyes (including the lower lash line).

Step 2: Apply your Eye pencil that is somewhat close to your skin tone but not 100% same on your lower lash line. Do not line the inner corner. (Applying an eye pencil that has a lil color will actually make your kajaled eyes look more mysterious and pretty).

Step3: Apply your favorite Kajal on your lower water line. Do not worry if it comes into contact with the lash line.

Step 4: Dab a compact under your eyes and You are Done!!

Have a great Day.

Love

Voiceofrm.

Posted on July 13, 2012, in my posts. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. scribbleofhappygoluckygal

    thank you so much for the post.. i badly needed it:):)

  2. wow thanx dearest 🙂
    btw u meant to apply little primer on the lash line

Leave a Reply

