Amway Attitude Lipsticks in Natural Pink and Sassy Pink review

Hey guys,

How are you doing? My day was a little disappointed as I applied for a half day leave form my office with so much difficulty but the occasion for which I applied leave for did not happen and I had to stay at home. Oh.. I am so disappointed. Never mind. I decided to perk my moods up by doing one of my favorite activities – Blogging.

Even if we have a millions of lipsticks in our stash, there is one particular shade that is always close to our hearts. Like so, I have a particular shade of Pink Lipstick from Amway that I frequently use. This shade is called Natural Pink from Amway Attitude Range.

When I am in a hurry all I need to do is to apply a tinted moisturizer and this lipstick with a dash of kajal, I am good to go. Unfortunately, this lipstick got over and I obviously ordered for another one from my neighbor aunty who is an Amway dealer.

After a couple of days I got a mild heart attack when I came to know that Amway Attitude range of lipsticks has been revamped and the colors got renamed and changed. However the aunty assured me that the very same shade I used earlier has been renamed as Sassy Pink and I ended up buying it.

In this post I have reviewed both Natural Pink and Sassy Pink. Read on to know how it fared for me and whether sassy pink and Natural Pink were the same shade.

Natural Pink

Sassy Pink

Product Description:

As per Amway:

Long lasting cream finish lipsticks enriched with natural shea butter. These lip colors are formulated with premium ingredients like Vitamin E, Almond oil, Jojoba oil, in order to provide a rich moisturizing effect to your lips, lips appear full with creamy matt finish.

In addition these are enriched with sunscreen agents to protect lips against harmful UV rays of sun.

Cost: INR 259/-

My Experience:

Natural Pink:

I love cream based lipsticks even though they are not long staying. I got the Natural Pink Shade as a birthday gift last year from that aunty. When I used it for the first time, I just fell in love with the shade. I cannot wear dark shades of lipsticks and am comfortable sticking to neutral shades like pinks, corals and peaches. This shade is the perfect combination of elegance and comfort. Your lips will never feel dried up and it imparts a shine that makes the lips look as if you have added a little gloss.

I would describe the color as pink that leans more towards brick. It looks very flattering against my fair Indian skin and it’s a very nice “day time” color. It glides on well and does not accentuate fine lines. But as this is a creamy lipstick I would suggest you to exfoliate your lips well.

I loved this shade like anything and almost every day I wore this shade. You might see in the pictures that I have finished it.

Sassy Pink:

Sassy pink is a lighter version of Natural Pink. This does not lean towards brick color and it is pure pink with a teeny weeny bit of blue undertones. And this one is somewhat matte than the natural pink and it does not give that glossy effect.

Swatches:

Circled: Natural Pink.
Left: Single Swipe. Right: Multiple Swipes.

Staying power (both): 3-4 hours with a lip liner beneath.

Okay now summing up the Positives & negatives:

Positives:

  1. Classy packaging with a sturdy cap – travel friendly.
  2. Contains Shea butter.
  3. Has SPF.
  4. Smooth and Creamy.
  5. Stays for 3-4 hours in spite of being a creamy lipstick.
  6. Moisturizing and you need not worry about applying a lipbalm underneath.
  7. Pocket friendly.
  8. Natural Pink: Beautiful color suited for office goers.
  9. Natural Pink: glossy.

Negatives:

  1. Can be purchased only through an Amway Dealer.
  2. Natural Pink is not there anymore (Waaa.!!! 😦 😦 )
  3. Sassy Pink: Blue undertones make it a casual color and imo not suited for office.
  4. Sassy Pink: is not as flattering against my skin as Natural Pink.

Please bring Natural Pink back. However hard I try and search, I’m not able to find a perfect match for my dear Natural Pink shade.

Do you know any shade that’s a perfect dupe of Natural Pink?? Do share in the comment below.

Love,

Voiceofrm.

 

 

 

 

Posted on July 18, 2012, in my posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

