Lakme Jewel Eyeliner in Onyx – Review

Hi All,

This one is about eyeliner I purchased a month back from my favorite eyeliner brand LAKME.  I have already boasted about their instaliner and how it suits my daily wear needs. Unlike the instaliner, this one is supposed to be a celebration shade. It’s from their Jewel range of cosmetics designed to suite Indian brides with lots of shimmer.

The reason I was drawn towards this shade is my like for shimmer. This one is a black liner that has fine silver shimmers. The silver shimmers are so fine that on eyes it looks like a blackish grey metallic liner. I feel that such shades flatter the eyes with dark brown-black eyes iris.

Price: INR.225/-

This comes in a nice maroon cardboard pack and as always, I threw the pack. L

The eyeliner comes in a plastic bottle with golden cap and golden lettering. The lettering in the bottle against the metallic black liner looks very classy. The lid is screw type and it’s travel-friendly.

The brush is some what thinner and longer than the other eyeliner brushes and is great for creating thin lines and flicks.

The color looks absolutely gorgeous on the lids and the liner once dry stays put and does not budge.

I tried to erase it with a tissue. After rubbing thrice, only the part that was semi-dry came off..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, What I Like about LAKME Jewel Eyeliner in ONYX:

  1. Pretty Color.
  2. One coat is sufficient to get that rich color.
  3. Smudge-Proof.
  4. Pretty packaging.
  5.  Brush is convenient.
  6. Consistency of the liner is just perfect.

What I hate about LAKME Jewel Eyeliner in ONYX:

  1. Not Water-proof.
  2. Some times during the day the shimmers get a little bothersome. Especially when you wipe it off with a wet wipe, the black color goes off easily but the silver shimmer stays there. You need to wash your eyes thoroughly to remove the whole liner.
  3. I found difficult to remove the brush as the opening was a bit narrow.

Judgment Time:

This one definitely goes into my favorite liners collection.

Voiceofrm.

Posted on August 4, 2012, in my posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

